Executive Committee

ULI UK is led by an Executive Committee of senior industry figures who volunteer their time to deliver events and programming specific to the UK.

Executive Committee

The following members serve on the ULI UK Executive Committee:

Chris Choa , AECOM
Chair, ULI UK


Adrian Bland, Shakespeare Martineau
Chair, ULI Midlands


Simon Clark, Linklaters
Former Chair, ULI UK


Michael Cochran, Eastdil Secured
Co-Chair, Capital Markets Committee


Angus Dodd, Quintain
Co-Chair, Development Forum


Hala El Akl, PLP Architecture
Co-Chair, Young Leaders & Chair, Urban Art Forum


John Forbes, John Forbes Consulting
Vice Chair & Co-Chair, Capital Markets Committee


Marcus Hale, Patrizia
Vice Chair


Vanessa Hale, BNP Paribas Real Estate Advisory UK
Vice Chair & Chair of Programming


Michael Henderson, Shepherd and Wedderburn
Chair, ULI Scotland


Paula Hirst, Disruptive Urbanism
Co-Chair, Infrastructure Council


David Hutchings, Cushman and Wakefield


Amanda Keane, ULI UK


Jon Lovell, Hillbreak
Vice Chair & Chair, Sustainability Council


Nick Mansley, University of Cambridge


Andy Martin, BNP Paribas Real Estate Advisory UK
ULI Trustee/Industry


Ryan Matenchuk, Stanhope
Co- Chair, Development Forum


Richard Meier, Argent
Chair, Residential Council


Alex Notay, Places for People


Simon Powell, GLA
Public Sector


Hugh Roberts, HR Advisory
Co-Chair, Infrastructure Council


Richard Roberts, Kingsley Napley


Charles Royle, AEW UK
Co-Chair, Young Leaders


Andrew Teacher, Blackstock PR


Gavin Winbanks, Department for International Trade
Public Sector